top of page

3 day sailing trip...complete!


It was a long three days and two nights on a fairly small sail boat for five people. We sailing from Halkididi to Mt Olympus and back to Thessaloniki. We learned about navagation, weather, emergency situations and how it is to really live on a boat for three days! I managed to get quite a bit of sun and the best part of all, WE SAW SO MANY DOLPHINS! I spent most of the trip sitting at the edge of the boat with my eyes glued to the water hoping to see dolphins and finally while sailing to Mt Olympus saw probably around 20 dolphins! Several big ones jumping out of the water next to our boat and then a few baby ones playing with each other. I think I cried tears of joy for twenty minutes straight after that I was just so happy! Monday morning came along and we finally were back in Thessaloniki ready to start studying because this week is our final week here and its time to take our final exams. One more day of studying, exams on Thursday, one last beach day on Friday and then Saturday morning I fly back to America to come home. I can't believe this adventure is coming to an end so quickly but I will do everything I can to enjoy and soak up every last minute I have here in Greece!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page