top of page

& the adventure continues!


Beautiful Thessaloniki, Greece

Sahara Beach

Hello everyone! I am thrilled to say that I just finished my first full week of school here in Greece and am learning so much! My philosophy class is filled with people from all over the world and is based around a lot of debate dealing with ethics and peoples opinions. It is so interesting to hear the different views the Greeks in our class have from the Americans. As for my sailing class, it isn't quite what I imagined it to be like. It is a lot of information and responsibility sailing a boat and I really had no idea that so many things went into sailing! It can get a little stressful at times but I love being on the water for 4 hours a day, not to mention I am getting pretty tan! The past few days have been filled with classes, a trip to Sahara beach where there was the most amazing clear water, a night out on the town visiting a few Greek clubs, a Greek cooking class where we learned how to make a few traditional Greek dishes, exploring the city and SO MANY GYROS. I'm not kidding when I say every resturaunt you go to here you have the choice of eating meat, meat, pastries, gyros, or more meat. Therefore I would just like to clarify that the rumors are true...THE GREEKS DO NOT MESS AROUND WHEN IT COMES TO THIER MEAT. As for the next few days I am so excited because tomorrow holds an entire day of being treated to a Turkish spa where we will spend the day relaxing! Then I pack up for the weekend and fly to Santorini to spend the weekend in what was named the number one most beautiful island in the world. This island is filled with black sand beaches, enourmous active volcanos and was also the place where Sisterhood of the traveling pants was filmed! I am pretty proud of myself so far for not yet getting homesick. It's hard because I am having the time of my life and seeing the most amazing things in the world, so I wish my family was here to share this experience with me, but for the most part I feel like I have become so independent and driven to get everything I can out of this once in a lifetime experience. 20 years old and I am traveling a foreign country on my own, learning more than I ever have before....not bad! Hope everyone is enjoying my pictures and writing even though the pictures really don't show how incredible it actually is. Jia sas!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page