top of page

Mt Athos!


Kalimera! (Good morning in Greek) Yesterday was such an incredible day here in Greece! We started our day early at about 7am and took a bus to a cute little town where we got on a cruise. We were upon the most amazing clear water I had ever seen in my life and all I wanted to do was go swimming! Our cruise was about two hours long and it took us on a tour around Mt Athos. The mountain itself is filled with ancient Greek monasteries where only monks are allowed. Absolutely no women are allowed on the mountain and it was so interesting to see all the monasteries everywhere. At one point there was a boat full of monks that came over to our cruise and came aboard with a box of treasure to show everyone on the boat! They were speaking in different languages so I wasn't sure what they were saying, but watching how the Greeks communicated with the monks was incredible. After cruising around the mountain and taking some amazing pictures, we made our way back home and on our way, we looked over the edge of the boat and saw around six or seven baby dolphins swimming along with our boat! They were jumping in the air and playing with eachother, it was by far the most amazing thing I had ever seen in my life! *Tears of joy* Still having the time of my life and cherishing each day that I am here.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page