top of page

I have good fortune!


Today as a group we got to go on a tour of an open market with tons of fresh foods, flowers, and little shopping stores with some amazing Greek art inside. We also got to drink some special espresso and as you get to the bottom of your drink, you flip your cup and the Greeks can read your fortune from the design the coffee makes! For me I thought this was super interesting and better yet, the man told me he see's me having good fortune and having a wonderful time in Greece. So far, he's right! I felt so welcomed and comfortable at the market as we walked through, everyone could tell from our lack of Greek language that we were americans and everyone was SO nice to us. We all got to try different breads, pastries, cheese, meat and olives of course! I absolutly love how when people find out we are Americans they automatically want to show us their foods or teach us about what they are selling and the history behind it. I can honestly say I feel like I have learned more in the past week than I have in the past five years! I am blessed to say the least. Classes start tomorrow so lets all hope for more meeting people and not getting too lost when trying to get through the city to campus!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page